Am I A Gay Christian Nazi? Part 5

Your inability to distinguish passive from active agents particularly disturbs me. For a self-declared atheist, you are rather fond of biblical logic. I remind you of the photographs you posted of a young man who was tragically and severely beaten for his sexuality. Rather appallingly, you proclaim any individual who actively excludes effeminate men from consideration as being exactly the same as the individuals responsible for that horrific crime. Your attitude rather reminds me of how quiet German patriots are often regarded in European culture – many Germans have faced horrific racism because they have been quietly and reasonably proud of being German, which to the ears of the ignorant, is taken to me that they wish to exterminate every last Jew on the planet. Simply because a person does not wish to date an effeminate gay man does not mean they wish to engage in acts of grotesque violence against them – neither does it mean that they endorse such acts. On the contrary, as gay men who themselves will have faced persecution at some point in their lives, they will no doubt find such a thing equally as abhorrent as you do.

I notice that as your essay on how much I suck gains momentum, you move more and more into insult territory, which is a shame because up until this point I thought you were more reasonable (albeit not completely informed about me). However I know what its like when you get passionate and heated so let’s continue.

“Your inability to distinguish passive from active agents particularly disturbs me.” I would just be repeating myself now, so I won’t. I think I’ve already expressed and shown that I can distinguish between passive and active agents, so you can safely stop being “disturbed”. 

“For a self-declared atheist, you are rather fond of biblical logic”. This statement is perplexing; I’d really love you to explain it further. My logic is my own. I do not preach from a bible. What do you mean by “biblical logic”? To me it just seems you are comparing the “softly softly approach” with the more aggressive tactics I’ve started to use. As far as I’m concerned, I’m a passionate, fiery, and sometimes angry person, and I don’t mind expressing it at all. If you want to attempt derailing my beliefs and methodology by trying to insult me with statements such as this, then what can I do? Nothing. So I won’t bother with it. I would, however, be interested in whether you are an atheist also, or if you follow some kind of religious cult. If I were to make one of those awful assumptions we spoke of earlier, I’d say you followed a christian cult. 

“I remind you of the photographs you posted of a young man who was tragically and severely beaten for his sexuality. Rather appallingly, you proclaim any individual who actively excludes effeminate men from consideration as being exactly the same as the individuals responsible for that horrific crime.” I’m sorry you think its so appalling of me to connect people who write “No Femmes, No Queens” etc with a gay bashing hate crime, however I strongly reject your criticism because I’ve been a witness to this exact phenomena. I’ve watched one of these “No Femmes No Queens” guys enact his internalised homophobia out on an innocent, non-masculine man. I watched this “Straight Actor” leave a gay bar and then proceed to brutally bash one of those so-called “Lady Gaga fans” to Kingdom Come (biblical enough for ya?). If I wasn’t there I strongly believe the kid would be dead. This happened 4 years ago now, and was just one in a string of events (mostly non-violent events, all of them emotionally-violent though) that lead, eventually, to the creation of my blog: because I am sick of this shit. If you have a problem with that, then you can just deal with it. My statement in this instance came from personal, hands-on experience and I will not entertain your argument against it.

“Your attitude rather reminds me of how quiet German patriots are often regarded in European culture – many Germans have faced horrific racism because they have been quietly and reasonably proud of being German, which to the ears of the ignorant, is taken to me that they wish to exterminate every last Jew on the planet.” Ok, so now I’m a Nazi? Should I remind you my blog is about stamping out gay racism, and internalised homophobia. Hitler was a racist who wanted to kills Jews, homosexuals, Slavs, the physically and mentally impaired, and probably a range of other humans. I just want gay men to stop using language that offends and undermines the community they belong to. I want them to become conscious of (a) how bad their language and attitudes are and (b) how their heteronormative conditioning has lead them to a place of self-hatred. And on another point, your example above doesn’t even make logical sense. Either you didn’t express yourself clearly enough (which is totally fine, it happens) or you are just getting too angry at this stage to explain what you mean. The gist is: you’re a Nazi. And to that I state: Fuck you, arsehole. Or possibly Du Schwanz, lech mich im arsch.

“Simply because a person does not wish to date an effeminate gay man does not mean they wish to engage in acts of grotesque violence against them – neither does it mean that they endorse such acts. On the contrary, as gay men who themselves will have faced persecution at some point in their lives, they will no doubt find such a thing equally as abhorrent as you do.”Agreed. In a vast majority of cases these guys do not wish to inflict physical violence on non-masculine gay men. However they do inflict emotional pain on them, and also, need I remind you of the gay bashing I mentioned above (being the ultimate place such feelings and language against non-masculine gay men can, and does, lead. 


stay tuned, or read the full article here.

