Fighting racism is like catching the shadow, no matter how much you try, it still exists. I am an Asian gay and I have stopped asking myself questions like: "Why don't others find me attractive?" I accept the fact that being Asian is pretty much a turn-off for many gays. But there will always be people who likes and dislike me. What's important is how I cope with such perception about me. I like being Asian, and I will continue to embrace what I found good being Asian myself.

I think you’re amazing to rise above it so much. I guess I’m just wired differently. Whilst I completely respect people’s right to sexual preference, I just can’t tolerate my fellow white gay men constantly vocalising their un-attraction to other races. It just shows an appalling lack of respect for others.

